This would have been our 8th month together

If we were still together. This would be the 8th monthsary message I would send you. 

Hi baebyyyyyy. I love you sososososososo much hahaha happy 8 months my sunshine gumdrop cutie baebyyyyy. You are the best thing that’s ever happened to me. I am so thankful that I have you in my lifeeee. No one ever made me feel like you did baeby. You are my sunshine my only sunshine. I love every single thing about you baebyy. You’re my good noodle. hehe you’re my squish. my darling squish. I don’t ever want to lose you baeby boy you are the love of my life. Thank you for staying with me and loving me and making me feel beautiful baeby. Thank you for fighting for us and believing in us even though we fight a lot. I love you baeby boyyyyy. Always have, always will. :* :*

So here is where our story ends. The book is closed. I thought we’d have a happy ending. I’m sorry. You said we could be friends but we both know it won’t be the same. That would be a whole new story. We were always great at being friends. I still love you. I will always love you, I think. I know it would hurt seeing you with someone else but I can learn to accept it. What made us valuable was that we didn’t last forever. We would forget or move on but what happened still happened. No one can take that away from us. You’ll always have a place in my heart as the first boy I loved so much I learned to love myself in the process. I remember you saying I was “the person you love you fucking much that you took all the love you had for yourself and gave it all away to that person”. I know that when you said that it was sincere and true at the time. But now it’s not. That’s okay. I hope we can become best friends again. I also hope that you love me again the same way you loved me when we were best friends. I think I know deep in my heart that we’re not meant to end up together, I’ll admit it soon enough.  

I remember a quote I read somewhere that became my personal motto. “You will need coffee shops and sunsets and roadtrips. Airplanes and passports and new songs and old songs, but people more than anything else. You will never other people and you will need to be that person to someone else, a living, breathing, screaming invitation to believe better things.” You were my person and I was yours. Our paths crossed again before, maybe they will again. But for now. I love you, goodbye. 

Leave a comment